Fylde Gallery Activities for 2016

Map
  • Booths Supermarket, Lytham, Lancashire, FY8 5EG
  • From £0.00 Per person per day

    Description

    Exhibitions throughout the year from various artists and organisations.

    Drawn from Youth VI -  March 9th to April 8th - The exhibition showcases 6th form work from schools in Blackpool and The Fylde Annual Exhibition.

    Lytham St Annes Art Society - April 15th to May 8th - Spring Exhibition of selected works submitted by Art Society members.

    Textiles & Needlework - May 11th to 4th June - Examples of creative textile work and book binding.

    The Art of Beating Bullies - 5th June to 17th June - Artwork from local schools together with professional artists explore the bullying theme.

    A Sense of Time, A Sense of Place - 20th June to 4th August - Local artists exploring the Fylde landscape in variety of media.

    Blackpool Art Society - 9th August to 4th September - Summer Exhibition of works submitted by society members.

    Lytham St Annes Art Collection - 8th September to 13th November - LIVERPOOL the connection of Liverpool to the artists and artworks within the Public Collection.

    LCC Museums Service - 16 November to 4th December - Roller Skating Lancashire

    Lytham St Annes Photographic Society - 6th December to 9th January - Photographs from society members

     

    Openings

    Drawn from Youth VI

    Wed 9th March 2016 - Fri 8th April 2016

    DayTimes
    Monday10:00 - 16:00
    Tuesday10:00 - 16:00
    Wednesday10:00 - 16:00
    Thursday10:00 - 16:00
    Friday10:00 - 16:00
    Saturday10:00 - 16:00
    Sunday10:00 - 15:30

    LSA Art Society

    Fri 15th April 2016 - Sun 8th May 2016

    DayTimes
    Monday10:00 - 16:00
    Tuesday10:00 - 16:00
    Wednesday10:00 - 16:00
    Thursday10:00 - 16:00
    Friday10:00 - 16:00
    Saturday10:00 - 16:00
    Sunday10:30 - 15:30
    BankHoliday10:30 - 15:30

    Textiles & Needlework

    Wed 11th May 2016 - Sat 4th June 2016

    DayTimes

    The Art of Beating Bullies

    Sun 5th June 2016 - Fri 17th June 2016

    DayTimes

    A Sense of Time, A Sense of Place

    Mon 20th June 2016 - Thu 4th August 2016

    DayTimes

    Blackpool Art Society

    Tue 9th August 2016 - Sun 4th September 2016

    DayTimes

    LSA Art Collection

    Thu 8th September 2016 - Sun 13th November 2016

    DayTimes

    LCC Museums Service

    Wed 16th November 2016 - Sun 4th December 2016

    DayTimes

    LSA Photographic Society

    Tue 6th December 2016 - Mon 9th January 2017

    DayTimes

    Monday to Saturday 10am to 4pm, Sunday 10:30am to 15:30pm

    Tickets

    TicketPrice
    Free Admission£0.00